Tags

As she is stepping down, Hillary is even blunter than normal. Full text of er address to the Saban Conference this weekend. (H/T Still4Hill.com – thanks for posting!)

Still4Hill

Remarks at the Saban Center for Middle East Policy 2012 Saban Forum Opening Gala Dinner

Remarks

Hillary Rodham Clinton
Secretary of State
The Willard Hotel
Washington, DC
November 30, 2012

SECRETARY CLINTON: I am somewhat overwhelmed, but I’m obviously thinking I should sit down. (Laughter.) I prepared some remarks for tonight, but then I thought maybe we could just watch that video a few more times. (Laughter.) And then the next time, I could count the hairstyles, which is one of my favorite pastimes. (Laughter.) I think I now know what it feels like to be one of Haim’s Mighty Morphin Power Rangers. (Laughter.)Well, I guess we should expect nothing less from Haim Saban, who’s a friend, a colleague, a mentor, an inspiration to so many of us here tonight. He certainly has always challenged me to make the most of America’s place in the world and especially our close…

View original post 7,651 more words

