I saw this and felt like sharing. I don’t know the person who wrote it, but her reality and voice should be heard…

Life in the Clare Colonies

Dear Internet,

I’m a huge fan, and follow you closely. But it has become clear that you think there are only two types of people in Israel: right-wing racist militants and activists with Palestinian flags painted on their cheeks. Clearly I’m moving in the wrong circles, because the people I know like to watch football and surf; they waitress at the dingy pub down the road and pick out the bananas that are still a bit green because they last the longest. When their mothers come to visit they go to lunch.

Since you asked, Internet, yesterday my mother came to visit and we went for lunch.  We also put our feet up and drank tea. The show on TV was interrupted by the news at 5pm. That’s unusual, isn’t it, Internet? Someone high up in Hamas was killed.  Don’t worry if you don’t know who they are, they have…

View original post 1,153 more words

